Dollar General complaints (2022)

A) You can contact Dollar General by yourself (contact details below) or...

B) File a public complaint to the corporate office with our help for $5

Dollar General Resolution Reviews

Donna star star star star star Sept. 12, 2022, 5:03 p.m. Great person to talk to. And the problem is solved. Now I will shop there again. Thanks for your help 🙂 Click here to see the complaint and comments
Lance star star star star star June 6, 2022, 10:30 a.m. I got my problem resolved and an apology. NoNoNo is a wonderfull help. Click here to see the complaint and comments

Latest Resolution Reviews Of Other Businesses

Robert star star star star star Nov. 24, 2022, 4:02 a.m. The resolution was greatly appreciated and I thank you for your assistance. I was not getting resolution from the Home Depot store and you have solved the problem. Click here to see the complaint and comments
Candy star star star star star Nov. 22, 2022, 2:41 p.m. ADT finally got in contact with me thanks to No No No and came and resolved my issue after a month. Click here to see the complaint and comments
Zeke star star star star star Nov. 22, 2022, 11:17 a.m. I am so done with Lowes! Not only was the service terrible but I, the customer had to suffer for their mistake and I feel like there was no regret or true apology for the head ache they put us through. We also paid extra for the dryer to be installed and that was not done correctly. They explain you pay extra so that a licensed tech can hook up you appliances properly. THAT WAS A LIE!!! We had to turn off the gas bc there was a leak. We called them to come fix it.and they would only come when they wanted to. They didn’t work with me until the 7th complaint. But by then I fixed it myself and come to find out they didn’t even use Teflon or pipedope on the connections and yes we paid extra and NO THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN US OUR MONEY BACK. Feel like we were robbed. If you buy something from Lowe’s do not let them deliver unless you’re at home all the time and can instll it yourself. Click here to see the complaint and comments
Tim star star star star star Nov. 20, 2022, 11:14 a.m. Helped get a call back Click here to see the complaint and comments
Barbara star star star star star Nov. 18, 2022, 9:58 a.m. In less than 24 hours I received a call from Home Depot. They acknowledged what a nightmare the situation was, apologized profusely and offered me a $300 gift card. The issue was resolved to my satisfaction. Click here to see the complaint and comments

Dollar General Latest Complaints

Complaint Nov. 21, 2022, 3:45 p.m. by Leanna I went to dollar general here in Meade Kansas as I always do. I have given dollar general my business over our local grocery store since it’s been located in meade. I used the self check out to purchase 6 Red Bulls. If the store had enough employees I wouldn’t have to check myself out. Not to mention half the time these said employees, usually two but sometimes 3 are all sitting outside smoking leaving no employees in the store. I scanned one of them what I thought was 6 times, I swiped my card and went on my way. About an hour later a local cop shows up at my door informing me that I had only scanned 3. I explained that it was not intentional and I thought i had scanned all 6 and offered to pay for the other 3. I was informed that I could not pay for them, that they wanted them back and I was banned from going to the Meade dollar general which is fine with me. I will never do business at the Meade Dollar General again so long as the same employees are there. I was totally humiliated. Click here to see the complaint and comments
w\WHATS GOING ON????? Nov. 20, 2022, 8:20 p.m. by JAMES I WENT TO YOUR STORE #9539, BOUGHT 2 BOTTLES OF CLOROX WITH BLEACH. THE SHELVE PRICE WAS $2.50 AND WAS CHARGED $3.50. THIS IS AN OUTRAGE.I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE MANAGERS FAULT. IAM CALLING THE BBB AND REPORT IT,IF NOTHING IS DONE,IM GOING TO FILE A COMPLAINT WITH THE ATTORNEY GENERAL OF ALABAMA.HOPE THIS LETTER MAKES AN IMPRESSION ON YOU. THANK YOU, JAMES GARRISON 125 JEFFERSON LANE ALABASTER,AL. 35007 Click here to see the complaint and comments
Can we get the same respect as wire road dollar general. Nov. 18, 2022, 8:40 p.m. by Anthony I am at 4315 golf club drive the fairways at auburn next to the greens at auburn which is also 4315 golf club drive. Is it possible to access the area for a super market here at south college . we need 3 full time and 3 part time people at both shifts so no one has to damage out trucks. The apartment complex has 40 bulidings and 20 more being built directly across from dollar general as well as ovr 26 town houses combined with single family homes on the same side of the driveway . Click here to see the complaint and comments
Risk management ignoring my calls Nov. 16, 2022, 3:35 p.m. by Cathy I filed a complaint for a slip and fall at Dollar General Virginia bch water on floor risk management said they would review tape which clearly shows wafer on floor and me slipping on water and injury to knee and hand i called risk management at least 15 times and no response im debating on calling 10 on your side newschannel just to get a responce or getting a lawyer now have to go to orthopedic specialist and i use my hands to braid to make a living times r hard enough right now im feeling super frustrated angry disappointed. By to professional or lack thereof to handle my claim!!! Click here to see the complaint and comments
You need to check managment Nov. 15, 2022, 10 p.m. by Christopher I am writing about the dollar general in South Fork, Portage PA. There is new management that has fired, moved, or caused the ppl that have been working there walk out. This is a new manager and I assume she wants her ppl in or new ppl that don't know better. The ppl that left were part of the community. They worked hard at their jobs. It would be one thing if it was one worker, but multiple? When that happens you don't have an employee problem, you have a management problem. Id say im not going there again but if my family needs something I will. I had employees from other Dollar Generals tell me this new person is running it into the ground. An employee at another store shouldn't say that but I guess its so bad that everyone knows. If you really are for the interests of your customers you should really look into this. I'm more than disappointed. Click here to see the complaint and comments

Dollar General Description

Dollar General Corporation is an American chain of variety stores headquartered in Goodlettsville, Tennessee. As of April 11, 2022, Dollar General operates 18,216 stores in the continental United States (Source: Wikipedia)

Top Articles

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Allyn Kozey

Last Updated: 12/21/2022

Views: 6307

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (63 voted)

Reviews: 86% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Allyn Kozey

Birthday: 1993-12-21

Address: Suite 454 40343 Larson Union, Port Melia, TX 16164

Phone: +2456904400762

Job: Investor Administrator

Hobby: Sketching, Puzzles, Pet, Mountaineering, Skydiving, Dowsing, Sports

Introduction: My name is Allyn Kozey, I am a outstanding, colorful, adventurous, encouraging, zealous, tender, helpful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.